Print 52, week 40 – phew!

So I’ve made it to 40 prints! This week I made the basic error of type – again. You’d have thought I would have got this by now, especially as so many of my prints have type in them. For some reason when I sit down on a Monday to create my Print 52 lino cut, this information falls right out of my head. Odd.

So some drastic action was required to save this print. After sketching out my letters with a big Sharpie pen, then realising I had nothing that would get this off, I just did what any smart girl would do – cut lots of diagonal lines over the top. Boom.

diagonal lino print lino print print 52 week 40

Kim Osborne Knockout

black-line

Logo-KO-small

What do you think? Leave your comment below

