Behind the scenes in October

behind the scenes in octoberA round up of October behind the scenes

Craft fair

The lead up to Christmas is a good time to get some craft fairs in, so October saw the first. My Christmas card packs and Christmas Bingo were popular items!

thame artists and makers fair thame craft fair

Frank

My cat’s called Frank, and he’s slightly potty. He can be very needy, especially when I’m trying to work, although it goes two ways as I must annoy him so much when he’s trying to sleep. I took this photo a few weeks ago, when he had his beady eye on me!

IMG_20131028_115836

Sketches

I love getting into a good sketching session and quite times at craft fairs are a good opportunity to pick up the sketch book and pen. Here I’m brainstorming some linoprints for next year with the theme ‘structures by the sea’. What do you think?

sketchbook sketches fish sketches

Food

I had a delicious dinner out at The Thatch. Seafood platter wrapped up in newspaper – yum!

IMAG1661

Autumn colour

There are so many beautiful colour in autumn so I’ve been constantly getting my phone out to snap away. You can see my autumn colour palettes on a previous post.

mushrooms

Print 52

I created four more prints for my Print 52 project, three of them reflecting the season very well: leaves, rain, and (nearly) bare-naked trees.

print-52-october

Hope you’ve had a great October too!

Kim Osborne Knockout

black-stripe

this is knockout, prints and things

Buy Knockout linoprints, illustrations and greetings cards online

Buy Knockout pillows, iPhone cases and prints through Society 6

What do you think? Leave your comment below

