Print 52, week 27 – there’s a storm brewing!

linoprint - UK stormSo I couldn’t really do anything other than the ‘UK Super Storm 2013’ for today’s linoprint. So much anticipation building over the weekend, I was expecting the apocalypse overnight, but I just heard 20 minutes of a bit of wind and rain at 6am. Our area wasn’t really effected as much as they reported (a good thing obviously, but I was getting a little bit excited about a bit of interesting weather), a few trees down and a bin on it’s side. The Brits love to talk about the weather, I even noticed someone on Twitter adopt #ThameStorm this morning, so a linoprint about some blustery trees and driving rain seems very apt. It’s all I’ve been talking about all morning.

Keep warm and dry wherever you are!

template-print-52  week-27-linoprintPrint-27-storm

Kim Osborne Knockout

black-stripe

this is knockout, prints and things

Buy Knockout linoprints, illustrations and greetings cards online

Buy Knockout pillows, iPhone cases and prints through Society 6

2 responses to Print 52, week 27 – there’s a storm brewing!

  1. starrybird

    Hi Kim! Love your work. I’m a beginner at linocut. I see your craft knife in the shots – can you explain how you use it in conjunction with the lino cut tools?

    • thisisknockout Post Author

      Hi Starrybird, I use the craft knife to cut around the edge of my design, then use my linocut tool to cut up to this edge. It gives a nice clean line, and can be helpful when using quite hard traditional lino, depending on your style of course.
      Hope this helps! Kim

What do you think? Leave your comment below

