Tribal print trend

I’ve been really into the whole tribal print trend recently, and it’s inspired a small range of my prints this year. At the weekend I took a long over-due shopping trip to a big proper shopping centre type thing and saw loads of tribal print tops and dresses with a handprinted aesthetic to them. I didn’t buy any – they were much too short/figure hugging/see-through for me but I’d love to try and make my own using some of my lastest designs.

Here’s a quick round up of top tribal finds, ideas and inspiration:

First of all, read this post by Connie Wang to find out ‘What Fashion’s “Ethnic” Prints Are Really Called’ to get an overview of styles and historical context.

Then feast you’re eyes on these tribal/ethnic inspired gorgeous things:

motifs-graphiques-geometriques-ambiance-ethni-L-LDW7kw

Beautiful, rustic interior featured on paperblog.fr

Screen Shot 2013-07-10 at 18.19.20

Love the hand print look on this top by Forever 21

P4270059

Tribal nails – how?? Very envious of people who can paint their nails so well! This is from Kelsie’s Nail Files.

kiabrandt_maisonboheme

Bold colours and shapes – love it. From Mrs Boho.

il_570xN.440904782_7pq5

Fat quarter from tambocollection on Etsy.

cushion-tribal

Subtle tribal cushion from Chic Place.

zara_zebra_tribal_print_clutch_bag

Perfect little tribal print clutch bag from handbag,com – where else?!

Oh and here’s a peek of one of my tribal inspired prints – just in case you were interested!!

DSCN3415

If you have any amazing tribal prints, products or trend you’ve found I’d love to see, leave me a link in the comments.

kim-signature

Logo-KO-small

One response to Tribal print trend

  1. Print 52, week 12 | thisisknockout

    […] week’s lino print comes hot on the heels of my tribal trends blog post, and in the wake of my green tribal lino print being featured on the Not on the High […]

What do you think? Leave your comment below

