Artist and Makers fair at Waddesdon Plant Centre

I’ve scheduled this post because, no doubt, I will be running around like a headless chicken on Friday. I’ll be getting ready for the Artists and Makers Fair at Waddesdon Plant Centre which takes place over the weekend on both Saturday and Sunday, 11 and 12 May 2013. I always leave getting ready to the last minute, but have written this in advance so must be doing something right this time.

Getting ready usually consists of pricing and packing up my products and prints (try saying that over and over) making signs, gathering together all of my craft fair bits – tape, scissors, business cards, pegs, stands, demonstration pieces, and table cloth (very important!), and working out where we’ve meant to be and when. I say we because I always do shows and fairs with my sister, Sam -who also makes and designs super cool stuff!

Last year at this event we met lots of great customers and fellow artists and designers. We had a lot of tea and cake (craft fair habit – will be crashing on Monday!), and I also created a lino print over the course of the weekend. If you fancy popping along this weekend take a look at the website for details,  it’s pretty awesome so you better!

Here are some photos from last year to give you a taster!

2012-10-06-15.44 2012-10-06-15.45 2012-10-06-15.45a DSCN2321 DSCN2293 DSCN2298

What do you think? Leave your comment below

