Print 52 begins next week

On Monday I’m starting a new weekly feature called Print 52. This will run for a whole year and will be based around me creating a small one-off A6 lino print each week in response to something that’s happened to me or in the world, something I’ve seen or been inspired by, or anything to do with my week. The aim is to make a record of the year through print and to experiment, explore, and, or course, share with all of you.

52-prints-logo

I’ll post the first print next Monday, then each Monday after that, so follow the blog to keep updated. To whet your appetite in the meantime here are some printmaking photos I’ve taken over the last few productive weeks.

Printmaking photos Printmaking photos IMG_20130426_021849

kim-signature

black-stripe

knockout by kim osborne

Buy Knockout linoprints, illustrations and greetings cards online

Buy Knockout pillows, iPhone cases and prints through Society 6

print-52-image-square

One response to Print 52 begins next week

  1. Print 52 week #1 | thisisknockout

    […] So here goes…Print 52 week #1. If you’re not sure what this is all about let me fill you in; I’m recording the next year in lino prints by creating a new A6 mini print each week in response to what’s been going on around me. I’ll post each week’s on the blog. You can find out more on my previous post. […]

What do you think? Leave your comment below

