New handprinted notebooks

A few weeks ago, whilst I was getting ready for one of my craft fairs, I thought I would use the lino I have cut for some of my prints and make some super-stylish notebooks with them. The notebooks are made of recycled material, plain, A6 in size and glued along the top. The first step is to print the covers, let them dry thoroughly (this can take up to a week with the oil-based inks I use) and then glue them together.

I packed them all up in cello bags for the fairs, and I’ve just listed them online if you fancy one!

Gherkin notebookBig Ben notebookTower Bridge notebook

London Eye notebookbattersea power station notebook

Notebook covers drying

Notebook covers drying

One response to New handprinted notebooks

  1. Art and Picture Framing

    Great looking images, love your little logo sticking out of the cover.

What do you think? Leave your comment below

