Make a feature wall of your framed prints

A simple idea for displaying your framed prints or pictures, really easy to do and quick and hassle-free to update or change.

I have a room in my house with a few coat hooks running along the top of the wall so I decided to utelise them and make a feature of some of my prints. Attaching ribbon to the frames – either by tying to the hanging hooks or stapling to the frame itself – allows you to hang the prints from the hook. Add different lengths to hang at different heights.

I used lots of different colours to go with the bright prints and frames and used some ric rak too for added interest, but for a more subtle look stick to the same colour frames and ribbon. You could also use thick string or garden twine.

Making a picture wall of framed prints

Using ric rak to hang frames

Using ribbon to hang frames

Hanging frames from coat hooks

Hanging frames from coat hooks

6 responses to Make a feature wall of your framed prints

  1. Handmade by Claire Bear

    The house I used to live in had picture rails and I used to hang lots of pictures from it with ribbon, but it never occured to me to use ricrac. Where I live now, there are no picture rails so I don’t hang much, but using coat hooks instead of picture rails is a brilliant idea. Thanks
    Claire

    • thisisknockout Post Author

      Thanks Claire, yes I love the idea of a picture rail but they are few and far between now – this is a much easier alternative to putting gone up!

What do you think? Leave your comment below

