Linoprinted greetings cards

I have recently been building up my hand-printed greetings card section on Etsy. Each card is printed by hand in my home-made press using high quality inks. I thought I would share some pictures with you, of the cards and how I make them, let me know what you think.

Big Ben handprinted linocut card

Big Ben handprinted linocut card

Diamond Dad handprinted linocut card

Diamond Dad handprinted linocut card

Printing diamond dad card

Printing diamond dad card form the carved linocut.

Love you lots - handprinted linocut card

Love you lots – handprinted linocut card

Pink robot handprinted linocut card

Pink robot handprinted linocut card

About the cards

These cards are not mass produced. Each card is printed by hand – one at a time, the text is hand cut from lino, inked, then pressed. As a result each card may be slightly different. Below is the home-made press I use to print them all. It uses a scissor jack to press the lino-plate to the card. I simply crank up the jack once I have put the card and the inked -up lino in the top. Simple!

Home-made printing press
The cards are printed using high quality oil-based inks and come with matching envelopes. You can see the full range of greetings cards here, each costs £3 with free delivery to the UK.

6 responses to Linoprinted greetings cards

What do you think? Leave your comment below

